Facebook ID Delete

Facebook ID Delete – Delete Facebook Account Permanently | How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Spread the love

What is Facebook ID delete? This term has been misunderstood by so many users over and over again. Facebook ID delete simply refers to you deleting your Facebook account. Facebook can be an interesting platform, but at the same time, it can also be a bad influence. Just like a drug or bad habit, Facebook can be so addictive and hard to resist. It might lead to lots of negative decisions and if you have finally decided that you have had enough and it’s time to draw the curtain on your Facebook time, then this article is for you.

ALSO READ  Instagram Highlight Viewer: Find Out Who Views Your Highlights

 

Facebook ID Delete

Deleting a Facebook account is easy but that’s not the point here. Facebook as a social media platform is more than a social media platform. This platform has features other social media platforms do not have. With Facebook you can shop online, set up an online store, play games with people all over the world, send and receive money, the list just goes on and on. These are just some of the things you can do on this platform.

With these, you can now see that it is extremely hard to decide on deleting your Facebook account. Now the question here is why one would want to delete his or her account. Personally I haven’t seen a reason for deleting my account. But do you know that with all the many benefits if the Facebook platform, Facebook can be detrimental to a user? Want to find out how? Then continue reading.

ALSO READ  Facebook Avatar for United States of America: Facebook Avatar maker | Facebook Avatar Creator

Reasons You Should Delete Your Facebook ID

If you are a student or a business personal who finds his or herself easily distracted, then you should delete your Facebook account or ID now. With Facebook a student might be spending productive time, time that is supposed to be used in studying, researching or carrying out research work on the platform, chatting with friends and family. As a businessman or woman, you might be spending lots of productive hours on the Facebook platform unknowingly to you and in the end affecting your business negatively and this is not good. If you find yourself in any of these situations then you should do away with your Facebook account

How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

You can either choose to delete your account on Facebook permanently or you can opt to take a break from the platform and resume with your activities later on the platform. If you decide on the later you should instead deactivate your account on the platform. If you delete your Facebook account, you will not be able to recover it. You will not show up on your friend’s list or on search results on Facebook. Every of your information on the platform will be lost. If you have finally decided to delete your Facebook account, follow the steps below;

  • Login to your Facebook account.
  • On your Facebook account page, click on the drop-down arrow and then on settings.
  • Click on your Facebook information in the left column.
  • Click ‘delete your account’ and information and then click on delete my account.
  • Enter your Facebook password and click on continue.
  • Click on ‘delete account’ on the next page.
ALSO READ  Facebook Ads Guide - How to have a Successful Business Page | How to Advertise on Facebook for free

The account deletion process on Facebook will take up to 30 days to complete. If you chose to cancel the whole process you can do this within this 30 day period. Once it’s past this period you cannot recover your Facebook account anymore. It will take up to 90 days before all that you have posted on the platform will be deleted.  Copies of your information on Facebook will remain after the 90 days period.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *